Get serious!

Ugh. I look into the mirror and hold my arm up. The flab makes me want to stab myself. For real.

I don’t know if there’s been any improvement. I’m scared that I haven’t even changed at all. But that can’t be right. Even though I don’t go to the gym consistently and have cheat meals here and there, I am still doing better than last year. I would order fast food every single week in HUGE quantities. I ate very unhealthily choosing the greasy fatty stuff versus vegetables and fruits. Now it’s the opposite. I’m wary of eating anything with too much sauce. I always make sure to include vegetables and eat fruit for dessert instead of soft-served ice cream.

But I need to pump up the level of intensity here. I’m getting three meals a day and that’s great. I need to be stricter with my meal content. Breakfast is a free for all. Sort of. I can eat whatever because I’ll just burn those calories. But lunch and especially dinner are the problem areas. A huge portion of the meal should be veggies. Then a smaller portion of whatever else. Preferably not too many carbs because then they’ll turn into fat.

I’m exercising. I know that I’ve upped my endurance. I remember when I could barely walk across campus without my legs hurting. Now I don’t feel it. I can walk up four flights of stairs easily several times a day. No biggie.

But I gotta bring it up a notch. I need to lose 10 lbs before January 1, 2011. It isn’t that hard. Not impossible. Just highly dependent on how hard I’m willing to work.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment